The Politician Season 2: Release Date, Cast, Plot, Production Details and Latest Updates We Know So far

The Politician season 2

The Politician season 1 was a win for Netflix and it attracted a lot of attention which premiered in September 2019. Now the production for The Politician season 2 is underway and Netflix have officially announced the season 2 release date. The Politician Season 2 will release on Friday June 19, 2020 and it will focus on Payton Hobart again in this season.

The Politician Season 2 Cast and Crew

The comedy series The Politician, starring Brad Falchuk, Ian Brennan and Ryan Murphy, has been a hit that has been acclaimed by many since its release in September. Netflix, which gave its approval for the second season after a short time after the interest in the series was so intense, has now announced the release date of the highly anticipated new season. The following Characters(cast) will return in The Politician Season2:

  • Ben Platt – Payton Hobart
  • Zoey Deutch – Infinity Jackson
  • Lucy Boynton – Astrid Sloan
  • Bob Balaban – Keaton Hobart
  • David Corenswet – River Barkley
  • Julia Schlaepfer – Alice Charles
  • Laura Dreyfuss – Mcafee Westbrook

The Politician Season 2: What We Know So Far?

The second season of Ryan Murphy’s first Netflix series will also cover the adventures of Payton Hobart on the presidential road.

The Politicians Season 2 Release Date – Friday June 19, 2020 (Netflix)

The Politician will premiere on Netflix with its second season on June 19, 2020. The Politician Season 1 premiered on Netflix from September 27 2019. The Politician Season 1 released in its entirety of eight episodes. The Politician Season 2 is also expected to have eight episodes. The Politician fans out there, yet another gripping season awaits.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here