Filmfare 2020: Full List Of Winners


Hey Readers, welcome back to desi humor. So finally, it was the day of the black lady, the Filmfare Awards. Filmfare is the most prominent award in the industry. It brings in talent appreciation with a burst of glamour. This time the industry hosted its 65th Filmfare session at Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati. 

2020 brought up a record-breaking session. ‘Gullyboy’ smashed all records by taking home 13awards, which is the most number of awards given to a film. Where this year, the show was majorly dominated by ‘Gullyboy’, Article 15 did come up as a strong competitor. 2019 gave us very remarkable movies in terms of story screenplay and all other aspects. 

Here is a list of celebrities who managed to make it to the best and bring home the Filmfare Award. 

1. Best Actor In A Leading Role Male

Ranveer Singh got the Best Actor award for his acting in ‘Gullyboy’. 

2. Best Actor In A Leading Role Female

This award was given to ‘Safina’ urf Alia Bhatt for ‘Gully boy’. 

3. Best Actor (Critics)

 Ayushmaan Khurana took away this award for his film Article 15.

4. Best Actress (Critics)

 Here was a tie. The title was shared by Bhumi Pednekar and Tapsee Pannu, both for Sand ki Aankh. 

5. Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male)

‘Bhaag Bhaag Bhaag Aaya Sher Aaya Sher”. The award went to onscreen MC Sher Siddhant Chaturvedi for Gullyboy. 

6. Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female)

This trophy was awarded to Amruta Subhash for Gullyboy again. 

7. Best Film

Undoubtedly, the award for the best film was given to Gullyboy. 

8. Best Film (Critics) 

This award was taken by Anubhav Sinha for Article 15.

9. Best Director

Yet again Gullyboy marked its dominance. The award was given to Zoya Akhtar. 

10. Best Music Album

This was a tie again. This time the winners were Gullyboy- Zoya Akhtar ~ Ankur Tewari and Kabir Singh – Mithoon, Amaal Malik, Vishal Mishra, Sachet ~ Parampara and Akhil Sachdeva. 

11.  Best Lyrics

Ankur Tewari and Devine took the award for Apna Time Aaega (Gullyboy).

12. Best Playback Singer (Male) 

Without a second thought, its Arijit Singh for Kalank title track. 

13. Best Playback Singer (Female)

 This award was presented to Shilpa Rao for Ghungroo (war). 

14. Best Debut Director

Aditya Dhar took away the award for URI- A surgical Strike. 

15. Best Debut Actor

The award was given to Siddhant Chaturvedi for Gully Boy.

16. Best Debut Actor (Female)

 The award was given to very beautiful Ananya Pandey for her role in Student of the year 2 and Pati Patni Aur Woh.

17. Best Original Story

The award was taken away by Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki for Article 15.

18. Best Screenplay

Gully boy again swept the award to the hands of Zoya Akhtar and  Reema Kagti.

19. Best Dialogue

Another appreciation to Gullyboy in the hands of Vijay Maurya. 

20. Lifetime Achievement Award

The very prestigious title was honored to Ramesh Sippy. 

21. Excellence in Cinema

The award was given to Govinda for all his efforts throughout his career. 

22. R. D Burman Award for Upcoming Music Talent

This award was given To Sashwat Sachdeva for URI – A Surgical Strike. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here